World War One talk: 'Our Boys'

World War One exhibition at Salford Museum and Art Gallery
Date and time: 
Wednesday, 1 October 2014 - 6:00pm
Cost: 
Free!
No booking required
Suitable for: 
All

World War One Centenary, Salford Remembers'Our Boys - the impact of the Great War on a Lancashire village' by Jonathan Ali, BBC Radio Manchester reporter.

Please meet in the museum reception.

Want to know more about World War One?

Look out for our special World War One programme or visit our World War One website.

World War One programme

All talks, tours and events are held at Salford Museum and Art Gallery unless otherwise stated.

Title Type Date/Time
The Ballad of Billy Unsworth Talk Monday 1 September, 2.00pm
Salford Art Club: WW1 costume Event Sunday 28 September, 2.00pm
A World War One kitchen Workshop Sunday 19 October, 1.30pm
Salford Art Club: WW1 costume Event Sunday 5 October, 2.00pm
Creative Sundays Event 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30 November
Wilfred Owen Talk Monday 10 November, 2.00pm
Tour of World War One exhibition Talk Tuesday 11 November, 11.30am
Art and Symbolism in World War One Talk Wednesday 12 November, 6.00pm
World War One Poetry: Readings and panel discussion Event Monday 17 November, 2.00pm
Wilfred Owen, war poet: A life in words and pictures Talk Sunday 25 January 2015, 2.30pm (Ordsall Hall)
Conscientious Objectors Talk Monday 26 January 2015, 2.00pm
Visiting the battlefields of the Great War Talk Wednesday 11 February 2015, 6.00pm
February half term activity Event Saturday 14 to Sunday 22 February (except Monday 16 February)
Art and Symbolism in World War One Talk

Sunday 1 March 2015, 2.30pm (Ordsall Hall)