Little Hulton library

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

This library will close at 12.30pm on Tuesday 23 December and re-open on Friday 2 January at 8.30am

Self service (borrowing/returning books and access to PCs) will be available from Eccles, Walkden and Pendleton Libraries on the following days

Wednesday 24 December      
8.00am - 6.30pm

Saturday 27 December         
9.00am - 1.00pm

Monday 29 December     
8.00am - 10.00pm

Tuesday 30 December     
8.00am - 10.00pm

Wednesday 31 December    
8.00am - 6.30pm

Find us

Address 
Longshaw Drive
Little Hulton
M28 0AZ
United Kingdom
Telephone: 
0161 790 4201

Opening times

Monday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 1:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Unless otherwise stated, this facility is closed on bank holidays.

Access

  • Central neighbourhood location at Little Hulton Precinct.
  • No steps

Parking

  • Free car parking behind the library
  • Cycle storage

What's on offer

  • Audio fiction / talking books
  • Books for adults
  • Books for 0-16 year olds
  • Coffee morning
  • Community Room
  • Computers and internet access
  • Fax
  • Holiday activities for children
  • Merchandise
  • Photocopying
  • Public noticeboard
  • Scanner
  • Stationery to buy
  • Story-rhymetime for under 5s

What's on

11:00 am Wednesday 7th January 2015
Little Hulton library
Free. Refreshments 20p

Stories, rhymes, crafts and play

11:00 am Wednesday 14th January 2015
Little Hulton library
Free. Refreshments 20p

Stories, rhymes, crafts and play

11:00 am Wednesday 21st January 2015
Little Hulton library
Free. Refreshments 20p

Stories, rhymes, crafts and play

11:00 am Wednesday 28th January 2015
Little Hulton library
Free. Refreshments 20p

Stories, rhymes, crafts and play