Ordsall library

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

This Library will close at 5.30pm on
Tuesday 23 December and re-open on Friday 2 January at 9.30am

Self service (borrowing/returning books and access to PCs) will be available from Eccles, Walkden and Pendleton Libraries on the following days

Wednesday 24 December      
8.00am - 6.30pm

Saturday 27 December         
9.00am - 1.00pm

Monday 29 December     
8.00am - 10.00pm

Tuesday 30 December     
8.00am - 10.00pm

Wednesday 31 December    
8.00am - 6.30pm

Find us

Address 
Ordsall Neighbourhood Office
Robert Hall Street
Ordsall
Salford
M5 3LT
United Kingdom
Telephone: 
0161 603 4097

Opening times

Monday: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Unless otherwise stated, this facility is closed on bank holidays.

Access

  • Double doors
  • No steps

Parking

  • Limited roadside parking nearby
  • Cycle storage

Facilities

  • Library
  • Baby changing facilities

What's on offer

  • Audio fiction / talking books
  • Books for adults
  • Books for 0-16 year olds
  • Computers and internet access
  • Merchandise
  • National Careers Service
  • Photocopying
  • Scanner
  • Self-service machine
  • Stay and Play for under 5s

What's on

10:30 am Tuesday 13th January 2015
Ordsall library
Free

Browse the books and play

10:30 am Tuesday 20th January 2015
Ordsall library
Free

Browse the books and play

10:30 am Tuesday 27th January 2015
Ordsall library
Free

Browse the books and play