Helly Hansen Watersports Centre

Helly Hansen Watersports Centre

Please note the opening hours for the Wake Park differ to our general Watersports Centre hours. See our Wakeboarding page for details.

NB: Our opening times have now changed for our winter season and will remain until 30th March 2018 when the season restarts.

Christmas opening hours

  • Friday 22nd December - 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday 23rd December - Closed
  • Sunday 24th December - Closed
  • Monday 25th December - Closed
  • Tuesday 26th December - Closed
  • Wednesday 27th December - Closed
  • Thursday 28th December - Closed
  • Friday 29th December - Closed
  • Saturday 30th December - Closed
  • Sunday 31st December - Closed
  • Monday 1st January - Closed
  • Tuesday 2nd January - Normal opening hours

Find us

Address 
15 The Quays
Salford
M50 3SQ
Telephone: 
0161 877 7252

Opening times

Monday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Unless otherwise stated, this facility is closed on bank holidays.

Access

  • Fully accessible activities and trained staff
  • Accessible changing rooms and toilet facilities
  • Lift to the first floor

Parking

  • Onsite car park
  • Accessible parking

Facilities

  • Watersports and outdoor activities centre
  • Indoor climbing wall
  • Conference room
  • Changing rooms and showers
  • Modern and upto date equipment from the leading manufacturers including; RS, Topper, Laser, Pyranha, Perception, Wavesport, Old Town, CWB and Mystic

What's on offer

Things to Do

8:30 am Wednesday 20th December 2017
Helly Hansen Watersports Centre
£15 per walk

Stay active and get out in the hills with a sociable group...

6:30 pm Wednesday 20th December 2017
Helly Hansen Watersports Centre
Junior: £5.00 Adult: £6.50 Block passes are available that enable you to save money.

Come and challenge yourself and keep fit by climbing up our...

6:00 pm to 8:00 pm Thursday 21st December 2017
Helly Hansen Watersports Centre
Adults £7.50 Juniors £6.50

Join the Salford Canoe Club for beginner sessions at...

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm Thursday 21st December 2017
Helly Hansen Watersports Centre
£8 per student

Join us for Yoga sessions at the Helly Hansen Watersports...